My Son…Now A Man

Standard

Roughly ten days ago, my oldest son graduated from basic training. On that day, he successfully completed some of the toughest training in the world, and made me feel really old, all at once. I am insanely proud of him, yet feel as though that sweet, fearless little boy that I came to know and love all at once is now gone. In his stead is this tall, handsome, muscular man. Welcome to adulthood, Daniel. I love you.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

One response »

  1. Yes I will be goign through this same transition in a few months only with two girls!! Cannot believe how quick they grow up!! This is super sweet and I know you are a proud momma!! I am proud of him also and never even met him!!

Leave a Reply

