The Deadly Vice Of Preventing Aging

Standard

I have always thought that I would grow old gracefully. I never once conjured up images of myself in the hair color aisle at Wal Mart, concentrating on just the right color to cover my increasing stash of grey hair. Yet, today that was precisely what I was doing. I am naturally a redhead, something that I was never really aware of in my twenties. Why, you ask? The answer is simple- I was constantly messing with the color. When I finally embraced my “inner ginger,” it was time to start covering my grey hair. I am not one to wear my greys like a badge, announcing to the world my increasing experience and knowledge. I know that it is the person inside that counts, but I must tell you all that I will continue to color my hair and keep the wrinkles at bay.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

