Link

Moms of Faith

I’m sorry that I haven’t written anything in quite some time.  I have been a tad busy.  We will be moving out of the area, and it has been indeed an experience trying to see where we will live, etc.  The final vote still isn’t in on where we will be residing, but in the meantime, I am getting ready to head home to see my family.  I love fall in New England.  To me, there is nothing better- that crisp scent in the air, and the crunch of leaves under your feet, the gorgeous colors, and of course…the food.  My life certainly doesn’t revolve around food, but I do enjoy cooking, and love eating good food.  After being overweight for quite some time and then finally doing something about it, I am somewhat careful about what goes into my mouth.  

I am excited to put down roots somewhere and find a church home.  I feel that it’s very important to put down roots that my children can appreciate, and to raise them around other believers.  It’s my fervent hope that they use that Christian upbringing to the very best of their abilities.  I want them to know and love God like I do.  

I must say, after doing some recent looking around, there are some great support groups online for Christian Moms.  There is one that I signed up for this afternoon called Moms of Faith.  You can find them at 

 

Leave a Reply

