Time Marches On

Standard

It has been some time since I have posted an entry.  Many changes are about to happen in my family, and I think we are ready for them.  I have learned a lot about myself in the last couple of months.  I have learned that no matter what I might think, my family does love me, and I do indeed matter to them.  I have learned that humility is a lesson that comes when you least expect it, and that one should never become too comfortable in their present life to presume that a healthy dose of humility isn’t needed.  I have also learned that there is a lot more to life than what I find in my little sphere of existence.  There is a huge world out there, and not everyone shares my point of view.  That is the humility lesson that I have learned.  It’s okay that there are different people out there.  It’s never easy to swallow a jagged pill, but with enough help, anything is possible.  I have also learned that there is never room to worry- all it does is cloud the mind, and make it nearly impossible to come to a mature decision.  I can honestly say that I don’t worry nearly as much as I used to.  I am human, and that does happen, but that’s when I need to rely on God to lead me in the right direction.  He’s got the path memorized- I just need to take His hand and let Him lead me.  In the meantime, I will celebrate the differences in this world, and know that no matter what, I have God and my family to help me out along the way.  That’s all you can do in this world. 

Leave a comment